Contact BCA

General written correspondence should be addressed to The British Caving Association at the address below.

Alternatively you can contact the relevant person directly using the details below. If you are unsure who to contact, please contact the Secretary in the first instance.

The British Caving Association
The Old Methodist Chapel
Great Hucklow
Buxton
Derbyshire
SK17 8RG

Social Media

Main Council Contacts

See a full list of council members on the BCA Council Page.

Chair
Les Williams
chair@british-caving.org.uk
Secretary
Matt Ewles
secretary@british-caving.org.uk
Treasurer
Howard Jones
treasurer@british-caving.org.uk
Training Officer
Nigel Atkins
training@british-caving.org.uk
Conservation and Access Officer
Louise Baddeley
conservation@british-caving.org.uk
Equipment and Techniques Officer
Mark Sims
equipment@british-caving.org.uk
Youth and Development Officer
Rostam Namaghi
youth@british-caving.org.uk
Media Liaison
All press enquiries.
Andy Eavis
media@british-caving.org.uk
Publications & Information Officer
Jane Allen
pandi@british-caving.org.uk
Qualifications Management Committee (QMC) Chair
Management of the CIC and LCMLA award schemes
Juliet Parker Smith
chair.qmc@british-caving.org.uk
Membership Administrator
All matters relating to membership of BCA (not professional training membership).
Wendy Williams
membership@british-caving.org.uk
Webmaster
Gary Douthwaite
webmaster@british-caving.org.uk
Safeguarding Officer
Chris Boardman
safeguarding@british-caving.org.uk
Insurance Manager
Howard Jones
insurance@british-caving.org.uk